Thurston Conservation District’s Community Awards Program publicly honors community members, partners and volunteers for their support of our mission and conservation values. We would like to express our sincere gratitude to the recipients for their dedication and demonstration of good land stewardship, their work inspiring a conservation ethic in fellow community members, and their contribution to the story of voluntary stewardship in our community through partnership with Thurston Conservation District.

2022 Community Awards

Thurston Conservation District is pleased to share the 2021 Community Awardees that District Board and Staff have recognized as outstanding leaders in our community for their conservation of natural resources!
2022 Community Awardee Graphic
Congratulations to the 2022 awardees!
  • Producer of the Year: Keith Fagernes & Selma Bjarnadottir, Flying Cow Creamery
  • Land Steward of the Year: Bill & Lesli Arney
  • Educator of the Year: Ron Holtcamp
  • Partner of the Year: Nick George, U.S Fish & Wildlife – Partners for Fish & Wildlife Program
  • Student Lead of the Year: Leila Chavez
  • Volunteer of the Year: Kayla McCarthy
  • Doug Rushton Conservation Legacy Award: Fred & Katherine Colvin

2021 Community Awards

Graphic showing pictures of the 2021 Community Awardees
Congratulations to the 2021 awardees!

Click on the above links to view the awardee recognition videos.

TCD staff at the 2022 spring plant festival Interested in learning more about the Thurston Conservation District?  Contact us today.