Thurston Conservation District has a team of highly trained and qualified individuals. Our staff are committed to offering their expertise in helping to address today’s natural resources issues.


General assistance: (360) 754-3588 ext.100

Unsure who to contact? General inquiries may be sent via our contact form.

 

Sarah Moorehead

Interim Executive Director & Agricultural Outreach Specialist
smoorehead@thurstoncd.com
ext. 136

>Board Meetings
>Rates & Charges
>Internships & Staffing
>Plans, Budgets, & Audits
Susan Shelton

Accountant
accounting@thurstoncd.com
ext. 120

Leah Kellogg

Administrative Assistant
tcdadmin@thurstoncd.com
ext. 100

>Equipment Rental
>Board Meeting Materials
Karin Strelioff

Conservation Program Manager
karin@thurstoncd.com

ext. 103

>Shore Friendly Thurston
>Conservation Planning
Stephanie Bishop

South Sound G.R.E.E.N. Program Manager
sbishop@thurstoncd.com
ext. 108

>South Sound GREEN
Nora White

Education & Outreach Specialist
nwhite@thurstoncd.com
ext. 105

>Workshops
>Clear Choices for Clean Water
>Annual Native Plant Festival
>South Sound FarmLink
>Board of Supervisors Elections
>Volunteering & Work Parties
>Envirothon
Mara Healy

Habitat Specialist
mhealy@thurstoncd.com
ext. 138

>CREP
>Technical Assistance (Habitat)
>Habitat Restoration & Protection
Marguerite Abplanalp

Natural Resource Technician
mabplanalp@thurstoncd.com
ext. 125

>Voluntary Stewardship Program
>Technical Assistance (Agricultural)
Nicole Warren

Natural Resource Technician
nwarren@thurstoncd.com
ext. 134

>Soil Testing
>Technical Assistance (Agricultural)
>Conservation Planning (Agricultural)
Adam Peterson

Natural Resource Specialist
apeterson@thurstoncd.com
ext. 118

>GIS Mapping