Thurston Conservation District has a team of highly trained and qualified individuals. Our staff are committed to offering their expertise in helping to address today’s natural resources issues.


Unsure who to contact? General inquiries may be sent via our contact form or call 360-754-3588 ext. 103

TCD staff at the 2022 spring plant festival

Sarah Moorehead

She/Her
Executive Director

smoorehead@thurstoncd.com

Susan Shelton

She/Her
Finance & Administrative Manager
accounting@thurstoncd.com

360-742-2313

 

Yan Dong

She/Her
Accountant
ydong@thurstoncd.com

360-999-3754

Stephanie Bishop

She/Her
South Sound G.R.E.E.N. Program Manager
sbishop@thurstoncd.com

360-999-0170

 

Sam Nadell

He/Him
South Sound G.R.E.E.N. Program Coordinator
snadell@thurstoncd.com

360-972-0628

 

Nora Carman-White

She/Her
Communications & Education Manager
nwhite@thurstoncd.com

360-999-3727

Kiana Sinner

She/Her
Education & Outreach Specialist
ksinner@thurstoncd.com

360-972-0407

 

Tina Wagner

She/Her
VCC Education & Outreach Intern tintern1@thurstoncd.com

 

Karin Strelioff

She/Her
Conservation Program Manager
karin@thurstoncd.com

360-972-4565

Katrinka Hibler

She/Her
District Engineer
katrinka@thurstoncd.com

360-878-0691

 

>Engineering

Mara Healy

She/Her
Senior Habitat Restoration Specialist
mhealy@thurstoncd.com

360-999-0464

 

Sasha Porter

She/Her
Senior Habitat Restoration Specialist
sporter@thurstoncd.com

 

TJ Jenkins

He/Him
Habitat Restoration Crew Lead
tjenkins@thurstoncd.com

360-790-2739   

 

>Habitat Restoration Field Crew

Marguerite Abplanalp

She/Her
Senior Natural Resource Specialist
mabplanalp@thurstoncd.com

360-972-4023 

 

Adam Peterson

He/Him
Senior Natural Resource Specialist
apeterson@thurstoncd.com

360-972-5181

 

 

>GIS Mapping
>Irrigation Management Plans
>Soil Health Services

Emily Landrus

She/Her
Natural Resource Specialist
elandrus@thurstoncd.com

360-999-0635

 

 

Kendall Carman

She/Her
Natural Resource Specialist
kcarman@thurstoncd.com

564-669-1917

 

 


Collective Bargaining Agreements

Thurston Conservation District Staff are Unionized under Council 28 WFSCME as of 2020. Check out current and past Collective Bargaining Agreements below.