Thurston Conservation District’s Board of Supervisors

Five members comprise Thurston Conservation District’s Board of Supervisors, each serving three-year terms, without compensation. Three of the five Supervisors are elected by registered Thurston County voters, and two are appointed by the Washington State Conservation Commission.

The Thurston Conservation District Board of Supervisors typically holds regular monthly business meetings on the 4th Thursday of every month at 5:30 to 8pm in the Thurston Conservation District conference room. Once approved, agendas and minutes are posted to this page.

The Board of Supervisors typically holds a Work Session prepare for their regular monthly meeting on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 3 to 5pm. No formal actions are taken during work sessions.

All meetings are open to the public, we encourage you to join us!

For more information, please contact Sarah Moorehead: or 360-754-3588 ext 114

Board Meeting Materials – Meeting Agendas, Board Meeting Packets, audio recordings of meetings, Approved Meeting Minutes

Thurston Conservation District Boundaries Map

Conservation District Elections Policy Manual


Paul Pickett
Paul Pickett

Elected Position 1 – Board Chair

TJ Johnson

Elected Position 2 – Vice Chair

David Iyall

Elected Position 3 – Board Auditor



Chris Stearns