Thurston Conservation District 2020 Election Information

Voting in the 2020 Board of Supervisors election is complete. Preliminary results indicate that David Iyall is the winner of this election. Election results will be certified by the Washington State Conservation Commission at their May 2020 meeting.

Additional information about Conservation District elections may be found on the WA State Conservation Commission’s website.

Have questions about our election process?
Check out our FAQ page.

 Thurston Conservation District Boundaries Map

Candidate Paperwork and Resources: 

Notice of Adopted 2020 Election Resolution

Thurston Conservation District Board of Supervisors adopted Resolution #2019-16 at their November 21, 2019 Board Meeting in regards to the district’s 2020 election.

A poll-site election for a seat on the Thurston Conservation District Board will be held on January 14, 2020. The poll site will be at the Thurston Conservation District Offices (2918 Ferguson St. SW Suite A, Tumwater, WA 98512).Polls will be open from 10am – 8pm. Registered voters who reside within the Conservation District boundary are eligible to vote.

Absentee ballots are available upon request for eligible voters. Voters may request an absentee ballot by emailing elections staff at, calling 360-754-3588 ext.121, or coming to the Thurston CD Offices (2918 Ferguson St. SW Suite A, Tumwater, WA 98512).
The last day and time to request a ballot to be mailed to the voter’s mailing address is January 9, 2019 at 4:30 pm
The last day and time that voters can request an absentee ballot in person from the District’s offices will be January 13, 2019 at 4:30 pm.

Candidates must be registered voters residing in the conservation district, and may be required to own land or operate a farm. The candidate filing deadline is December 17, 2019 at 4:30 pm. Interested candidates must file their candidate information with the TCD Elections Supervisor, Nora White, at the District Office (2918 Ferguson St. SW Suite A, Tumwater, WA 98512).

Please contact the District Office at 360-754-3588 ext.136 or email

Supervisors are public officials and are responsible for setting and maintaining overall district policies regarding the management and conservation of natural resources within the District. The successful candidate will become part of a volunteer five-person Board of Supervisors, who serve without compensation for three year terms.

Looking for information about elections and or appointments?
Contact Nora White, Election Supervisor: or 360-754-3588 x 136.

Have questions about our election process?
Check out our FAQ page.